Aerial view of village of Gairloch in Highlands banner image

Submit entries to My Place Awards 2024

6 September 2023

Submit entries to My Place Awards 2024

The Scottish Civic Trust My Place Awards are now open to nominations for 2024. The awards celebrate community-led built environment projects that have transformed their locality, as well as the hard work of the people behind those projects.

There are two categories in the My Place Awards:

  • Community-led Projects – this award recognises community-led built environment projects, including new buildings, refurbished historic buildings and monuments and designed parks and landscapes.
  • Community Champion - this award celebrates individuals in communities across Scotland who have made an exceptional contribution to their local area through achieving positive change in the built environment, public spaces or access to these by communities.

The deadline for entries is 14 January 2024 and you can find out more on the Scottish Civic Trust website.