View of Scottish village banner image

My Place Awards open to entries for 2023

6 December 2022

My Place Awards open to entries for 2023

The My Place Awards, celebrating community-led built environment projects that have transformed their locality, are open to entries for 2023.

Organised by the Scottish Civic Trust, with the support of the Scottish Government, the My Place Awards are open to community-led built environment projects in Scotland which were completed between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2022. There are four different categories in the My Place Awards:

A New buildings

B Historic buildings or monuments that have been reused or refurbished

C Designed public realm schemes such as streetworks, parks, etc.

D Designed landscapes e.g. gardens or public green spaces

Any submitted projects must have been completed by community groups, including community councils, and must be able to demonstrate that it has involved the wider community at every stage of the process and that the final project has had a positive impact on the local area.

More information about the My Place Awards can be found on the Scottish Civic Trust website, and the deadline for entries is 12 February.