Nominations open for Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning 2017

News story posted: 28/04/2017

Image from https://saqp2016.com/saqp-previous-winner-2016The 2017 Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning (SAQP2017) are now open for nominations.


Launched on 15th March 2017 by Kevin Stewart MSP, Minister for Local Government and Housing, The Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning celebrate achievements in planning, from the detail of processing to the bigger picture of creating places.


Last year South Ayrshire Council won for their Local Development Plan Story Map.


SAQP2017 has four categories:


  • Plans – innovation in development planning ranging from strategic to settlements
  • Process – innovation in improving, or simplifying, any type of processes
  • Place – innovation in any architectural building or place (built or natural)
  • Partnership – innovation in working collaboratively, at any stage, within the planning process


The SAQP 2017 application form and SAQP 2017 guidance for nomination are now available and completed applications should be sent to saqp@gov.scot by 19 May 2017.


For more information, please visit: https://blogs.gov.scot/planning-architecture/about-us/scottish-awards-for-quality-in-planning/


More information



cosla logo improvement service logo
scottish government logo